Language Matters

Kathleen Stein Smith, Ph.D

Language Learners: 15 Useful Skills You Get from Speaking a Second Language

“Learning a new language enriches your life in so many ways.

I didn’t start seriously learning another language – Spanish – until my early 20s. I had no idea what to expect, and I never imagined all of the ways my life would change as a result of learning a language.

A huge change has been all the skills I’ve picked up from the process of learning languages. These are skills I’ve applied to my life, my blog, my work and my travels.

If you’ve been learning languages for a while, you may be surprised by some of the skills you’ve been building without even realising it. And If you’re new to learning languages, discovering all the skills you’d develop on the way could add extra motivation to start your first language learning mission.”

Read more @ http://www.fluentin3months.com/language-skills/

Languages do matter!

Leave a Reply

